Competition (Dunc)

Whoever can find the the best Country & Western or Blues song title wins a prize.

 A few starters for 10 –

“Baby when you leave me walk out backwards so I think you’re comin’ in”

“Most things haven’t worked out”

“How can I miss you if you don’t go away”

“If you can’t live without me how come you ain’t dead”

3 Responses to “Competition (Dunc)”

  1. Rory Says:

    ‘All my exes come from Texas’ (Whitie Schafer)

  2. NeaL Says:

    God bless you google!

    * I Keep Forgettin’ I Forgot About You
    * I Liked You Better Before I Knew You So Well
    * Get Your Tongue Outta My Mouth ‘Cause I’m Kissing You Goodbye
    * Mama Get A Hammer, (There’s A Fly On Papa’s Head)
    * Her Teeth Was Stained, But Her Heart Was Pure
    * How Can I Miss You If You Won’t Go Away?
    * I Don’t Know Whether To Kill Myself Or Go Bowling
    * I Got In At 2 With A 10 And Woke Up At 10 With A 2
    * I Just Bought A Car From A Guy That Stole My Girl, But The Car Don’t Run So I Figure We Got An
    Even Deal
    * Get Your Biscuits In The Oven And Your Buns In Bed
    * I Still Miss You Baby, But My Aim’s Gettin’ Better
    * I Wouldn’t Take Her To A Dog Fight, Cause I’m Afraid She’d Win
    * I’ll Marry You Tomorrow But Let’s Honeymoon Tonite
    * I’m So Miserable Without You, It’s Like Having You Here
    * I’ve Got Tears in My Ears From Lying On My Back While I Cry Over You
    * If I Can’t Be Number One In Your Life, Then Number Two On You
    * If I Had Shot You When I Wanted To, I’d Be Out By Now
    * I Can’t Get Over You, So Why Don’t You Get Under Me?
    * My Wife Ran Off With My Best Friend, and I Sure Do Miss Him
    * Please Bypass this Heart
    * She Got the Ring and I Got the Finger
    * I Hate Every Bone In Your Body Except For Mine
    * She Got the Goldmine and I Got the Shaft
    * You Done Tore Out My Heart and Stomped that Sucker Flat
    * If The Phone Don’t Ring, It’s Me
    * Tennis Must Be Your Racket ‘Cause Love Means Nothin’ To You
    * Thank God And Greyhound She’s Gone
    * How Can You Believe Me When I Say I Love You When You Know I’ve
    Been A Liar All My Life?
    * I Changed Her Oil, She Changed My Life
    * I Would Have Wrote You A Letter, But I Couldn’t Spell Yuck
    * If You Don’t Leave Me Alone, I’ll Go And Find Someone Else Who Will
    * My John Deere Was Breaking Your Field, While Your Dear John Was Breaking My Heart
    * Oh, I’ve Got Hair Oil On My Ears And My Glasses Are Slipping Down, But Baby I Can See Through
    You
    * They May Put Me In Prison, But They Can’t Stop My Face From Breakin’ Out
    * Velcro Arms, Teflon Heart
    * You Can’t Roller Skate In A Buffalo Herd
    * If My Nose Were Full of Nickels, I’d Blow It All On You
    * You’re The Reason Our Kids Are So Ugly
    * If You Leave Me, Can I Come Too?

  3. NeaL Says:

    Just read through those song titles. This one is fucking genius – “Velcro Arms, Teflon Heart.”

Leave a Reply

