Riveting (Dunc)

Johan Vaaler, a Norwegian inventor with a degree in electronics, science and mathematics, invented the paperclip in 1899. He received a patent for his design from Germany in 1899, since Norway had no patent laws at that time. Johan Vaaler was an employee at a local invention office when he invented the paperclip.

paperclip.jpg

8 Responses to “Riveting (Dunc)”

  1. Rory Says:

    *tumbleweed*

  2. bozzley Says:

    comment of the day Rory.

    congratulations

  3. Liam Says:

    i’m waiting for the punchline…

  4. Joe Says:

    i tell thee dunc, since you’ve been back pen pushing you really haven’t been puttin up the same quality posts as before. think you ought to head out an about in stockport an photo the locals, sample the local cuisine, mebbe get ripped off in some kind of travel scenario, etc…. how about it?

  5. Rory Says:

    Dunc’s star in Canal Street.

    Day1. Walk along canal. Lots of big boys looking at me. They’re a friendly bunch. Can’t quite understand their accents (too much nasal while). Hand signals and body language save the day though. Get place to stay. Hostel owner is a nice man with a big ‘tash. He’s clumsy and keeps bumping into me. Has a big set of keys in his pocket.

    Day 2. Visit some of the bars after long day walking round town. Not to many girls about. Nice man at bar explains this is because it’s ‘not their type of bar’. I guess he means it’s a working mens club. Being a working class, Northern city and all. Certainly there’s lots of men who look like builders and policemen. A nice man buys me some drinks and offers to walk me home. I like this place.

    Day 3. Awful headache today. I can’t remember getting into bed last night!. The nice man stayed. He’s still in bed and naked! I guess he didn’t want to crease those nice leather trousers. I’m writing this standing up cos I seem to have hurt my bum. I must have fallen over on the way in. The nice man is beckoning me over. He’s holding his groin and looks in discomfort. My he’s got a big…

  6. NeaL Says:

    Duncs, Joe is right, you need to get out onto the mean streets of Stockport and get into some scrapes.

  7. Joe Says:

    mind you, rory’s one to talk considering that last piece on static leccy…

  8. Rory Says:

    You know what buttons to press Joestein. I won’t rise to your taunting!!

Leave a Reply

