My Look-a-Likes (Dunc)

This post has been in the pipeline for some time. Thanks to friends, travellers I met on my trip and complete strangers for coming up to me and saying “Oh, you look like so and so”. I’ll let the pictures do the talking:

1. Bin Lairden – Who can argue with genetic links?:

Bin Lairden

 2. That guy from the 80’s motorcycle cop show “Chips“:

erik_estrada.jpg

3. Fito Paez – Some Argie singer:

fito-paez.jpg

4. Guy Smiley from Sesame Street fame:

guysmiley1.jpg

5. Jason Gillespie – an Australian cricketer!:

jason-gillespie.jpg

6. Mars Volta. Another singer. Dunno which one is Mars?

mars-volta.jpg

7. Raul – The Spanish football player:

raul.jpg

8. Willy Mason – An Australian rugby player with fantastic hair:

wille-mason.jpg

So there you have it! I’m surprised that no-one has ever mentioned Brad Pitt or Johnny Depp to me. If anyone can think of anymore tell me via comments and I’ll stick ’em up.

Further blog updates to come. I’m still technically on holiday and I’ve got a few more trips planned before I start work again.

8 Responses to “My Look-a-Likes (Dunc)”

  1. NeaL Says:

    Excellent stuff Duncs. The Jason Gillespie one is particularly uncanny.

    You must be fast approaching heyesie’s record for most lookalikes!

    I think I must be alone in having no lookalikes at all. A true individual, me!

  2. bozzley Says:

    julian clary?

  3. kane Says:

    hi. dunno if you got my mail about a room being available…or if you’re still looking for one…. let me know if i sent it to the right place or not 🙂
    cheers, kane
    http://testrack.org/sladehall/

  4. Milo Says:

    I think you look like Raul dunc…

    Lots of Love,

    Milo > http://www.flickr.com/photos/60263953@N00/360516286/

    P.S. Miss you

  5. Rory Says:

    Is the last comment, Duncs publicly coming out as an inter-species bummer?

    Jason Gilespie for me is the most look a likey. Although I am proud as a human being that our race evolved Willie Mason.
    Give yourselves a pat on the back humanity with particular kudos to Mr & Mrs Mason.

  6. dlaird Says:

    Campbell = Mick Hucknall

  7. NeaL Says:

    Yes Duncan, in as much that I look like any other person with red hair, or you look like any other person with chip-pan hair.

  8. Swiss JAmes Says:

    what about Jason Biggs in “Guy X”? He’s a better look-a-like than any of the others (except Bin Laiden)

Leave a Reply

